Who we are 

 ‘Launceston & North East Railway’ is the trading name of ‘Diesel Traction Tasmania Inc.’. We are a volunteer-run incorporated association in Tasmania, Australia. We are governed by the Tasmanian ‘Associations Incorporation Act 1964’. Our business is tourist and heritage railways and we are the leaseholders of a 12.5km stretch of the North East line between Turner’s Marsh and Lilydale. 



Association Name: Diesel Traction Tasmania Inc.

Association Registration Number: IA 11030

Trading Name: Launceston & North East Railway (L&NER)

ABN: 30 909 187 586


Postal Address:

Launceston & North East Railway

PO Box 1039




General Enquiries:

Please use our Contact form to send us an email.



 Key People 



Board Members & Roles:

Ralph Berry | Chairman of the Board | Memberships Officer

David Payne | Secretary

Rudolf Ramseyer | Treasurer | Website Administrator

Michael de Bomford | Board Member

Dianne Venn | Board Member

Harrison Gregg | Board Member

Ross Broomhall | Board Member

Greg Stewart | Board Member

John Best | Board Member


Board Appointee Roles:

Wendy McLennan | Business Liaison Officer

Maurice Hays | Techincal Support Officer


To contact any of our key people directly, please click on the links (highlighted text) in the list above. Your mail application will open automatically.


< Previous | Next >

Copyright © 2021 Diesel Traction Tasmania Inc. trading as Launceston & North East Railway